Ahmed Eltawil's Blog

Windows 8 app development

Posted on: August 7, 2013

I’ve always been interested in developing for Windows 8 but I also felt that the SDK is still in its infancy. If you look at ASP.NET now and try to partially compare it to Windows 8’s SDK it’s clear than Microsoft still has a long road ahead to make it simpler and faster to develop for.

That being said, I’m currently playing around with the SDK trying to develop an app for a project I’m working on at work. I’d love to be able to test what I have so far on a Windows 8 tablet though. I’m not sure if it’s possible to, for example, deploy the app to a Surface RT/Pro for testing purposes. I’d hate to think that I can only test my Windows 8 app on my non-touch laptop.

I really hope XAML’s syntax gets a lot cleaner in future versions. Currently it just looks like a big pile of confusing XML mess (to the untrained eye I guess).

Leave a Reply

@AhmedEltawil

  • Вторая проще. Русская краса | 2 years ago
  • Цветет,благоухает..Жизнью строки наполняет.. | 2 years ago
  • Розы, песни и стихи | 2 years ago
  • Ведь нажива, об этике, не сожалеет. | 2 years ago
  • Ни о влюблённости, что миновала | 2 years ago
  • Надо распустить свой хвост. | 2 years ago
  • Самое страшное - это с утра после пьянки зайти в контакт и увидеть "Мои фотографии (6)" | 2 years ago
