Ahmed Eltawil's Blog

HD Digital Camera, HD Camcorder or HD Webcam

Posted on: September 6, 2009

From time to time I post a video to my YouTube channel and recently I figured out how to upload YouTube HD videos. I have a camcorder that can record in high quality 16:9 aspect ratio but not technically in HD quality. So I was thinking if I should buy a simple point-n-shoot HD video capable digital camera or invest in a HD camcorder (which will probably cost a lot more)? I also thought about investing in a HD webcam, like the Microsoft LifeCam Cinema. They’re pretty popular now, but the disadvantage is that you can’t take them anywhere.

Anyways, this is just one of the things I have been thinking about lately, not to mention my next smartphone purchase of course.

Leave a Reply

