Ahmed Eltawil's Blog

2 Best Buy Employees, 1 Question

Posted on: July 16, 2009

So I went shopping for a new computer for a friend of mine. He was mainly looking for a gaming computer with oodles of storage. Of course I already picked the computer, video card and power supply from Best Buy’s website before we left, just to be prepared. I mean I really hate those people who just jump into their cars and go shopping for a computer before making any kind of research on what exactly they want.

Anyways, it turns out the computer I picked was of that slim kind that you can’t install a video card in. I have no idea why they didn’t mention that on Best Buy’s website, but, nevertheless, that’s not what pissed me off. So we looked around at whatever came as close as what we were looking for and we found one. But I had one question about it. There was an nVidia sticker on the PC which made me wonder if it had a separate video card installed or an integrated piece of crap that normally comes with, let’s see, ALL new PCs.

So I called one of the Best Buy employees over to help answer this one question of mine and he said, and I quote, “Yes. It has a separate video card.” I looked at the back of the PC and I didn’t see DVI ports coming from a video card but from the motherboard instead. So I asked him again, “Are you sure?”. And he replied confidently and with a smile, “Yes”.

I didn’t believe it. I mean the computer on display DIDN’T have a card! So I grabbed another employee and I asked him the same question and he too said “Yes”. So we bought the computer, went home, opened it up and there it was, the cleverly invisible video card sitting absolutely no where in the case.

Two Best Buy employees were WRONG! Not one, but two. That’s not just shameful, but embarrassing as well. Just because a computer has either an ATI or nVidia sticker on it doesn’t mean it has a separate video card installed. You don’t even need to Bing it or Google it, a simple look at the back of the PC would let you know and they didn’t even bother to look.

Leave a Reply

@AhmedEltawil

  • Вторая проще. Русская краса | 2 years ago
  • Цветет,благоухает..Жизнью строки наполняет.. | 2 years ago
  • Розы, песни и стихи | 2 years ago
  • Ведь нажива, об этике, не сожалеет. | 2 years ago
  • Ни о влюблённости, что миновала | 2 years ago
  • Надо распустить свой хвост. | 2 years ago
  • Самое страшное - это с утра после пьянки зайти в контакт и увидеть "Мои фотографии (6)" | 2 years ago
