Ahmed Eltawil's Blog

Still waiting for new Windows Live Spaces themes

Posted on: February 9, 2009

How long has it been since we’ve seen new themes around here? Well I have been waiting for too long and sending numerous feedback about it but all I see is the same old boring themes that came with Spaces 1.0.
Now don’t get me wrong, I do appreciate all the work the Spaces Team have done and all the time they’ve spent making Windows Live Spaces better with every update, but it wont hurt to see them throwing a new theme every once in a while. I don’t know, customizing the colors, borders, backgrounds and images sounds time consuming and having a cool theme made ready sounds, well, like a gift sent from all the way in Redmond.
I still having a hard time differentiating between links on the page and post titles. It’s still a bit confusing and I am sure I am not alone on that one. I don’t know why the Spaces Team can’t significantly increase the font size of post titles to make them stand out more. What could possibly be wrong about doing so? All the other free blog platforms out there does it. I think it’s pretty much a standard yet the Spaces Team find it wrong to go by.
Windows Live Tags: Windows Live, Spaces, Microsoft, Update

 

Leave a Reply

