Ahmed Eltawil's Blog

Tim Hortons is facing financial problems?

Posted on: November 22, 2008

I felt like kicking that stick just to see what happens.

I was out with a friend tonight and after we watched a movie we went for a cup of coffee at Tim Hortons. When I went to pay a quick visit to the washroom I saw this. And NO, I didn’t take that picture while on the toilette!

Now I know that each Tim Hortons branch is being maintained by the owner, but something like this really puts a bad image to the whole company. It’s quite rare (for me at least) to find evidence of bad and cheap maintenance at any Tim Hortons, but when I found this I couldn’t resist talking about it.

Maybe that stick was just put there today temporarily, but it just proves that a simple wooden stick used to hold up a sink in one of the branches of a multi-billion dollar company can change the way a customer feels about that company.

Oh and I doubt that Tim Hortons will ever face a financial problem.

Windows Live Tags: tim hortons, financial, problem

 

Technorati Tags: ,,
Leave a Reply

