Ahmed Eltawil's Blog

Why buy magazines?

Posted on: October 17, 2008

I used to buy a couple of magazines every month a few years ago and I kind of made that a habit. Anyone who walks into my room will usually find a big stack of magazines lying next to my bed. But I noticed that I haven’t bought a magazines in months. You ask why? I’ve got one word for ya: Internet. 

All the magazines I bought are computer or mobile related. Anything that deals with both computer hardware or software was something I am interested to read about. In addition, anything that deals with mobile computing was a rising interest. But all the information and articles I read in those magazines I can find online on some blog or website. So why waste my money? All I needed was a laptop near my bed for a quick access to all computer related news on the net.

Now, you’ve got all sort of mobile optimized websites to work perfectly well with your cellphone. So technically, I don’t even need a laptop. All I need is my phone, and that’s always fully charged beside my bed.

I think magazine sales will be highly affected as everything paper is becoming digital and mobile technology is blooming. That being said, the coming years will certainly show a mobile revolution.

Leave a Reply

@AhmedEltawil

  • Вторая проще. Русская краса | 2 years ago
  • Цветет,благоухает..Жизнью строки наполняет.. | 2 years ago
  • Розы, песни и стихи | 2 years ago
  • Ведь нажива, об этике, не сожалеет. | 2 years ago
  • Ни о влюблённости, что миновала | 2 years ago
  • Надо распустить свой хвост. | 2 years ago
  • Самое страшное - это с утра после пьянки зайти в контакт и увидеть "Мои фотографии (6)" | 2 years ago
