Ahmed Eltawil's Blog

Living on the Slow Side of Time

Posted on: August 12, 2008

Things have been going either pretty slow or extremely slow lately. I haven’t even blogged for a while, mainly for the fact that my mind has decided to idle and started declining any creativity requests.
What could possibly be the reason? I mean, I have a lot on the go at work (don’t even get me started), my father is back in town (yay me), and my iPhone is back from repairs as well as I just received a new phone from my dad (Nokia N95 8GB). But still, my mind seems to take all that for granted and somehow just wants a timeout!
I even bought a new book to get my mind started again but I couldn’t get past the first chapter. Plus I have gained weight lately (obviously eating out of boredom). It’s like things are getting worse and I am failing at taking back control of my life.
All I have to say is that I am hoping this is a short phase that I am going through and I will be taking some serious actions to turn this curse around and get my feet and mind back on track.
Leave a Reply

