Ahmed Eltawil's Blog

Once you go QWERTY you never go back

Posted on: July 25, 2008

Whenever I get the opportunity to buy a new cellphone, I always look for that QWERTY keyboard. I just don’t think I can do the many things I do daily on my cellphone without it. I blog, write notes, surf the web and schedule appointments all on my cellphone. And without a QWERTY keyboard it will certainly take me longer to perform any of these tasks. Not to mention the frustration that comes from not hitting the right button a certain number of times to get that special or numeric character on a numpad. 

One of the reasons why I am still attached to my Nokia E61 is for the fact that I can type fast on it. The keyboard buttons feel great and anyone can quickly get used to it. Believe it or not, I bought numerous phones and kept switching back and forth between devices but I always end up going back to my Nokia E61. I have had this device for years now and I still see no reason to completely replace it. If anything, I might replace it with its latest successor, the Nokia E71. Hmmm, now that I mentioned it, that wouldn’t be a bad idea.

Leave a Reply

