Ahmed Eltawil's Blog

Is It Time For a Time Out?

Posted on: July 16, 2008

Just recently I started to feel that I need some sort of a time out from everything related to the internet, communication and electronics. I won’t be surprised to know that there is scientific word or term that described such a symptom. I mean, somedays I can’t imagine myself living a day without being connected somehow to the WWW. Shouldn’t that be a sign that I am somewhat attached, in a high degree, to the internet and/or mobile devices? 

Recently I have been having this crazy idea in my head about totaly disconnecting myself from the web and any wireless device that can connect me to the web. Currently, I have a smartphone that I cant use to either blog, chat on msn, send and receive emails, as well as read recent news through RSS feeds or directly on a website through a web browser. And I have to admit that I do use all these features constantly and, mostly, on a daily basis. So by giving up why smartphone at home, this would tremendously help disconnect me from the web.

Another device I constantly use is my laptop. Although I do hate the fact that I have to be sitting in a particular way to use it, as oppose to a smartphone, I still tend to spend a lot of time surfung the web on my laptop when I am at home. Therefore taking my laptop away and out of my reach will also greatly help in reducing my online presence.

But will I actually do it? I doubt it. But it certainly makes me wonder. How would my life be without using computers and surfing the web as often and as frequent as today?

Leave a Reply

@AhmedEltawil

  • Вторая проще. Русская краса | 2 years ago
  • Цветет,благоухает..Жизнью строки наполняет.. | 2 years ago
  • Розы, песни и стихи | 2 years ago
  • Ведь нажива, об этике, не сожалеет. | 2 years ago
  • Ни о влюблённости, что миновала | 2 years ago
  • Надо распустить свой хвост. | 2 years ago
  • Самое страшное - это с утра после пьянки зайти в контакт и увидеть "Мои фотографии (6)" | 2 years ago
