Ahmed Eltawil's Blog

My iPhone Addiction

Posted on: April 7, 2008

I can’t seem to put my iPhone down! Is it really a bad thing to be addicted and so much connected to your phone? I mean, it’s not like I make a lot of phone calls (anyone who knows me knows that I am not much of a chatter box). I don’t know, there is certainly something different about this phone than all the others I previously owned. I can’t believe I am about to say this, but I think I am beginning to be quite attached to my iPhone.

Don’t get me wrong, it won’t totally replace my Nokia E61 yet, but it certainly does certain things a lot better and faster. And in a more elegant way, as most Apple products do (if not all).

But I can admit and say it out loud that this phone is special to me. The way it looks and feels. The way it automatically rotates without a press of a button. The way all instances are connected and communicates seamlessly with one another. It’s certainly a beautiful revolution wrapped in an elegant and classy package for everyone to admire.

I got to be honest with you. Before I got my iPhone, I was constantly annoyed by all the fuss and popularity a single phone, the iPhone, had. I started telling myself not to be carried away by the media frenzy. And it did work, for a very short period of time. Until I started to wonder if the iPhone really deserved all that. And it was clear to me that there was only one way to find out. I had to get my hands on it and see for myself.

As soon as I received the package and took the phone out of the black box, it immediately blew me away. It’s unlike any cellphone I used. Everything about it was completely different than anything I have experienced. And that’s when I realized how unique and special this device is and will always be.

The bottom line is: I don’t care if I got addicted or attached to my iPhone. I am proud of owning such a revolutionary device. The experience alone is worth the long wait and every cent put into it.

Ladies and gentlemen, this post was typed on my iPhone.

__________________________________________________________________
Get a sneak peak at messages with a handy reading pane with All new Yahoo! Mail: http://ca.promos.yahoo.com/newmail/overview2/

2 Responses to "My iPhone Addiction"

That\’s why I suggest people don\’t get iPhones. They get hooked, and it\’s kinda sad.

To be honest, it is kinda sad..lol. But you know what Michael, I noticed that I began to spend less time on it. So that\’s good news. But eventually I will be switching back to using a Windows Mobile device for a lot of reasons. One of them is for its compatibility and integration with a lot of Microsoft applications that I can\’t live without especially on the road like Messenger, Office, Outlook, etc. The iPhone kinda makes me feel imprisoned and retricted.

Leave a Reply

@AhmedEltawil

  • Вторая проще. Русская краса | 2 years ago
  • Цветет,благоухает..Жизнью строки наполняет.. | 2 years ago
  • Розы, песни и стихи | 2 years ago
  • Ведь нажива, об этике, не сожалеет. | 2 years ago
  • Ни о влюблённости, что миновала | 2 years ago
  • Надо распустить свой хвост. | 2 years ago
  • Самое страшное - это с утра после пьянки зайти в контакт и увидеть "Мои фотографии (6)" | 2 years ago
