Ahmed Eltawil's Blog

iPhone: iTunes Missing Album Art

Posted on: March 19, 2008

This doesn’t happen all the time, but I thought I would mention it anyway.

Today, I clicked on the iTunes icon on my iPhone to check out the top 10 in numerous genres. I noticed the album arts are not loading. I kept going back and forth and flipping between genres but that didn’t seem to solve the issue. And since there isn’t a refresh button I decided to quit the application and start it up again. Still, that didn’t do the trick. Some genres seem to display the album art with no trouble but some don’t. So what’s the deal here?

So I left my iPhone for a while after turning OFF wifi. When I came back to it after a couple of hours, turned wifi ON, and sparked up iTunes, the album art now seems to be showing fine.

So was this an issue on the iTunes server side or was it an iPhone bug? Or was it a connection issue from my side?

We may never know. But still, it’s a strange issue that I thought was worth mentioning. After all, it has something to do with the iPhone.

 

Leave a Reply

