Ahmed Eltawil's Blog

Follow-Up #2: Shipping With USPS Sucks

Posted on: March 14, 2008

It’s the fourth week and I still haven’t received my package yet. Honestly I believed that this will be the last week I spend waiting. Now there is only one day left till the end of the fourth week and the chances for the package showing up tomorrow before next week is pretty slim. On the bright side, USPS did update the tracking information on their website. Here is the latest reading:
 
Detailed Results:
  • Out of Foreign Customs, March 13, 2008, 7:51 am, CANADA
  • Into Foreign Customs, March 10, 2008, 6:45 am, CANADA
  • Arrived Abroad, March 10, 2008, 6:45 am, CANADA
  • International Dispatch, March 04, 2008, 7:08 am, NJI
  • Electronic Shipping Info Received, March 01, 2008

So now I know the package is FINALLY released from customs but no idea on the exact whereabouts. This is certainly by far the longest time I had to wait for a shipment coming from the States. For God’s sakes, the origin of the shipment is just eight hours away from where I live! It would have been faster if I picked it up myself. And you know what the worst part of it all? The shipper told me that he upgraded the shipment to Priority Service and I should be getting it in two to three business days.

As you can tell, I have been complaining a lot about this shipment and I am at the point where I don’t care how long it takes anymore just as long as the package arrives with no absolutely no damage to what’s inside.

So the question now is: Will I get to enjoy the content of the package before the weekend or will I have to wait till next week?

 

Leave a Reply

@AhmedEltawil

  • Вторая проще. Русская краса | 2 years ago
  • Цветет,благоухает..Жизнью строки наполняет.. | 2 years ago
  • Розы, песни и стихи | 2 years ago
  • Ведь нажива, об этике, не сожалеет. | 2 years ago
  • Ни о влюблённости, что миновала | 2 years ago
  • Надо распустить свой хвост. | 2 years ago
  • Самое страшное - это с утра после пьянки зайти в контакт и увидеть "Мои фотографии (6)" | 2 years ago
