Ahmed Eltawil's Blog

Ebay Item Package Incomplete

Posted on: February 4, 2008

I was contacted today by the ebay user who bought my HTC Advantage and he informed me that the package arrived in good condition but missing the ‘Getting Started’ CD. Since I got his email while I was at work I had to halt the investigation until I went back home.

So after searching my room top to bottom I found the CD tucked away under a pile of blank CDs. It’s certainly something unfortunate. This is the first time it happens to me through out my ebay history. But people do make mistakes and stuff like this does happen where we misplace things and totally forget about it.

The CD doesn’t really contain important information or essential software that is developed specifically for the device. HTC just decided to include a copy of the Windows Mobile Active Sync software and an electronic copy of the device manual in a seperate CD with all their Windows Mobile devices despite the fact they could be downloaded easily and for free of the HTC and Microsoft website. Of course this way it would eliminate the need to have an internet connection open.

But sometimes, if not most of the time, those kind of applications tend to get updated frequently. Therefore, in my opinion, it’s better to get it online directly from the source (from the manufacturer or company website) to make sure that you have the latest build for the software. But you have to admit that customers may find it a bit difficult to get to the source’s website.

So anyway, I contacted the buyer back and informed him that I will be shipping the CD to his address, free of charge of course, first thing in the morning. In other words first thing after work.

Leave a Reply

@AhmedEltawil

  • Вторая проще. Русская краса | 2 years ago
  • Цветет,благоухает..Жизнью строки наполняет.. | 2 years ago
  • Розы, песни и стихи | 2 years ago
  • Ведь нажива, об этике, не сожалеет. | 2 years ago
  • Ни о влюблённости, что миновала | 2 years ago
  • Надо распустить свой хвост. | 2 years ago
  • Самое страшное - это с утра после пьянки зайти в контакт и увидеть "Мои фотографии (6)" | 2 years ago
